A Cursed Love

I should be used to the arguments and insults exchanged

But each time you leave me more devastated than the last.

The fight comes to an end but the pain remains unchanged

As we are both doomed to these vile reiterations of the past.
Maybe the problem in this relationship is you or maybe me

Or that this whole relationship is a complete cosmic mistake.

But I am bound to you by the blood in each vein and artery

And burdened by an unconditional love I can no longer take.
—–

There are times I really wish I could switch off my emotion and cut ties with everyone. I don’t want love, family, friends or anything else. I just want to be alone. I would rather be lonely than depressed from arguing with a loved one. I will be fine after some time because you forgive and forget but then history is bound to repeat itself and it is the future repeat of this I dread more than the present sorrow. This one post will hopefully be the only sad one, this is a humour blog I am proud of and I want to keep it that way. Sometimes, you just want to be raw, real and honest and this was one of those times.

4 thoughts on “A Cursed Love

Hey, share a silly but relevant thought!

