Shabby Sketches #2: Commitment Issues

Here is a list of things I think I have commitment issues with:

1. Crushes (people I like) – I can’t hold on to any of them for more than 3 months. It is probably a good thing I never ended up dating them – our 3 month anniversary would be our expiry date.

2. Smartphones – I think majority of humans suffer from this because we all want the latest phone at the expense of our wallet and rationality. I told myself two years ago I would use my phone for at least 4 years but now I am writing this on my new smartphone. “D’oh!’

3. Songs – I will obsessively listen to a song I like on repeat for a full week and then never listen to it for the rest of my life. I can only name a few songs like “We Will Rock You” by Queen and ‘It’s My Life” by Bon Jovi that stand the test of time. And all Linkin Park songs from the albums Hybrid Theory and Meteora. Of course, I am a big fan of some bands… That they bought cheap, worked well for a couple of days and then quit altogether with its blades falling apart.

Here is a stickman illustration of me leaving behind old things while frollicking towards new things:

Sketch311214745

Sketch31122414Does this mean I am going to be promiscuous when my love life finally activates? Probably not. All of these commitment issues probably just stem from the fact that I am too lazy to be committed to something. Lazy for life!

Hey, share a silly but relevant thought!

